Strategic Commitments

Build the capacity of our members to be vibrant and financially sustainable, and achieve excellence.
Advocate to ensure that the vital role of nonprofits (our members) is valued and fully supported by public policy and adequate funding.
Be a primary resource
for our members and other stakeholders.


Stronger Together

The Alliance lends a powerful, collective voice to nonprofits throughout Connecticut, enhancing their capacity to build economically stable, healthy, and culturally rich communities.


A Powerful Voice

The Alliance represents hundreds of nonprofit organizations across all categories, from Health and Human Service programs to Arts and Culture. We share the passion and purpose behind each and every one of our member’s mission and channel that purpose into a powerful, unified voice.

We lead from a position of strength, representing organizations while presenting a united front before the Connecticut Legislature, state agencies, other advocacy organizations, the public and the media. As a collective voice we develop strategies and public policies that make it possible for nonprofits to thrive..

Together we are much more powerful and influential than we can be as individual agencies.


Vision & Inspiration

Nonprofits are recognized, valued, and essential contributors to thriving communities.



There’s a powerful new voice for nonprofits in the State of Connecticut: CT Community Nonprofit Alliance (The Alliance). The Alliance is the result of a merger between two well-established statewide nonprofit associations: the Connecticut Association of Nonprofits and the Connecticut Community Providers Association. The formation of the new organization has created exciting opportunities and expanded resources for community nonprofits across the state.

Proud State Association of: